We of the Glieshof

A long story towards new horizons

The roots of the Glieshof are buried in over two hundred years of history. Handed down from generation to generation within the Heinisch family, today the owners Hannelore and Manfred with their children Carolin and Stefan at the pulsing heart of this family run hotel, managed with passion and cordiality.


The history of the Glieshof dates back to the start of the XVIII century. In 1795, the Heinisch family bought the small retreat in the idyllic village of Mazia.


The first ten rooms are completed, allowing ski mountaineers and hikers to discover the wonderful mountain landscape of the Val di Mazia.


The hotel management is split between the two brothers: Manfred takes care of the hotel and Reinhard dedicates himself to agricultural work and to the farm.


Manfred meets his wife Hannelore. Together they dedicate themselves to welcoming guests and to the twenty two rooms.


The dining room, the hall and some rooms are renovated to satisfy the need to offer more modern equipment.


To offer a greater sense of freedom and closeness to nature is the aim of the renovation project. The new  Glieshof intends to guarantee more comfort in an atmosphere of pure wellbeing.


The major restoration works are finished: the guests can now make use of thirty five modern rooms with an alpine style, a new entrance area, a restaurant hall with panoramic view as well as relaxing in the wellness area. Furthermore, an underground garage is also available.

Bergsteiger DörferUpper Venosta ValleyVenostaSouth Tyrol
We use cookies to give you the best possible service. Please be aware that, in case of deactivation, full enjoyment of the site may not be guaranteed.
More info
Got it!